Ladies That Golf / Ladies' Major Golf Championships

Ladies’ Major Golf Championships

There is no globally agreed set of ladies’ major golf championships. The Ladies Professional Golf Association (LPGA) Tour recognises five majors, while the Ladies European Tour (LET) acknowledges only two of those recognised by the LPGA Tour. Both organisations for female professional golfers recognise:

The following is a list of ladies’ major golf championships which are recognised by the LPGA Tour but not by the LET: